Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksORGANISATION


First Battalion
Established in 1962, the organisation consisted of the first three intakes undertaking basic military training. At the beginning, the organisation was setup in Segenting Camp, Port Dickson, Malaysia. After the development of Berakas Garrison in 1975, the organisation was then change to the First Battalion Land Force. Under the command of Colonel J.F Davis, the force consisted of various departments. The departments included Markas Company, Rifle Company A, B, C, D and E.

Second Battalion
Formed on the 2nd of January 1975, it resited temporary at Bolkiah Garrison. In the beggining, the Battalion was occupied by Company B and E of the First Battalion under the command of Commanding Officer at that time Leftenan Colonel A.E Hibbert. The battalion then change to it's new location and on the 10th of May 1976 the Second Battalion was moved to Tutong Camp. Following the formation of the second battalion, Pengiran Ratna Indera Leftenen Colonel Pengiran Dato Setia Ibnu bin Pengiran Datu Penghulu Pengiran Haji Apong was then appointed as the commanding officer in charge.

Third Battalion
In 1994, the third battalion was formed. It was granted for establishment on the 31st May 1994. The battalion was made up of Company D form the First Battalion F Company of the Second Battalion and Command Company from the First and Second Battalion. Maj Shahlan bin Hidup was the first appointed commanding officer in charge of the Battalion. It is located in Penanjong Garisson.

Support Battalion
Support Battalion was first established based on 5 major units namely Armour Reconnaissance Squadron, Combat Engineer Squadron, Air Defence Battery, Penanjong Workshop and Penanjong Garison Headquaters on 2nd January 1990, a historic event took place where Support Battalion was officially established which comprises of 3 major unit namely, Armour Reconnaissance Squadron, Combat Engineer Squadron and Company Headquarters Support Battalion.